X Factor USA 2 Top 8 Power Rankings

Next up: X Factor USA

Beatrice did not deserve to go home.  Her save-me song was pretty good and if I was in the judges’ shoes, I would have kept her instead of Cece.

8. Paige Thomas – What’s keeping her at the bottom (aside from being a poor singer) is that the person above her has a more sob back-story.  Paige has a lot of stage presence, but I don’t think she will last any more longer.

7.  Cece Frey – I still don’t know why they keep on saving her.  I think X Factor is missing the point that their show is a SINGING COMPETITION.  Having said that, Cece has a sad story to back her up.  Sympathy votes do really help.

6. Fifth Harmony – They are definitely losing the momentum.  Their performances are getting weaker and weaker every week and I think they are on the outs if they don’t change things up.

5. Diamond White – On the other hand, she is determined to pick up her momentum.  I admit that I have not been impressed with her performances yet, but I guess she is one of the better singers in the bunch.

4. Vino Alan – I like Vino.  He has a very tough exterior with a soft spot and all of his performances were heartfelt.  I am rooting for him, but I think other acts have more fan-base than him.

3. Emblem3 – I have a strong feeling about this group.  I think they are a locked-in for the finals.

2. Tate Stevens – This comes as a no-brainer.  USA loves Country Music and Tate Stevens is a Country singer/Family man/WGWG — perfect concoction for winning a singing competition.

Image
(c) FOX

1. Carly Rose Sonenclar – This little girl will give Tate Stevens a run for his money.  She is THE best singer in the Top 8, and she’s extremely likable.  It will be the biggest shock on TV if she gets eliminated.

2 thoughts on “X Factor USA 2 Top 8 Power Rankings”

  1. I love watching The X Factor and I think Tate Stevens will most likely be the one to win. I love to watch primetime when I’m home and it’s all I mainly care to view. Things have never been easy trying to get all my shows recorded on the daily. I get all my favorite primetime shows recorded every night using PrimeTime Anytime feature in my DISH Hopper, which records all four major networks nightly. I don’t have to worry about using all the DVRs at home and tying up all the TV’s at once for my shows. I get them recorded on one TV and the kids can still watch what they want and everyone’s happy. I didn’t know about this sweet feature until my coworker at DISH told me about it. No more timer conflicts or multiple DVRs, which created one big mess.

Shout It Out!

