The Voice 3 Top 6 Power Rankings

I think America got it right this week with Cody ‘Bam Bam’ Belew and Mr. Pretty Boy Dez Duron leaving the competition.  With that, Team Xtina is gone!  In some way I think Christina Aguilera is responsible for it.  I really did not like Dez’s last performance (U Smile by the Biebs) and Christina should have given him a crooner’s song (similar to Feeling Good) that is more in his wheelhouse.

Top 6 will perform next week and let’s see who might be in trouble.  I must say, based on their voices alone, I think we have a great top 6!

 

Image
(c) NBC

6.  Trevin Hunte – He certainly has lost his way in the competition.  He is suffering from poor song choices.  Even with his last performance, it was not as impressive as Listen or Vision Of Love.  The more sad part is that, I don’t know if he can still bounce back and be the front-runner that I used to know (cue in Gotye).

 

 

 

 

Image
(c) NBC

5.  Terry McDermott – Kudos to Terry for singing a country-rock power ballad for a change! As much as I like him, it seems like the other contestants are outshining Terry at this point and I don’t think he is winning any new fans, while the other contestants are gaining momentum towards the finals.

 

 

 

 

Image
(c) NBC

4.  Nicholas David – I am definitely rooting for Nicholas.  Trevin should learn a thing or two from Nicholas in choosing the best songs because he sure does choose exceptional song selections!  He is low in my ranking because he is not a current artist and lacks star appeal (?)

 

 

 

 

Image
(c) NBC

3. Amanda Brown – Her performance of Someone Like You was way too risky for me.  Among all the contestants this week, I was scared for Amanda the most.  To add more nervousness,  the 1st-singer-curse is in play this season and Amanda performed first!  I guess she has enough fan base to keep her and I am so happy for that!

 

 

 

 

Image
(c) NBC

2. Melanie Martinez – Melanie is definitely gaining huge momentum.  She gets better and better every week and her last performance was spectacular.  What’s more commending is that Melanie has entered the Top 10 this week on iTunes!  Onward and upward Melanie!

 

 

 

 

Image
(c) NBC

1. Cassadee Pope – With two songs both on iTunes Top 10 (her song last week is still charting this week), she is definitely slaying the competition.  Her performance this week only solidifies her even more to be the one to beat.

2 thoughts on “The Voice 3 Top 6 Power Rankings”

Shout It Out!

