It’s OFFICIAL: A “STORM” Is Coming Back on The Set Of X-Men: Days Of Future Past!

Now it can be told. Access Hollywood reported that Halle Berry has confirmed that she is ‘in’ to reprise her role as Storm for the upcoming sequel/prequel X-Men: Days Of Future Past.

“I’m in. I think I’m in. I’m (excited), yeah. I love Storm. That’s one of my favorite characters that I’ve played. And people love that character as well.”

 

Director Bryan Singer also confirmed the exciting news via his Twitter account.

20130308-144011.jpg

 

Berry will be joining a humongous cast led by Hugh Jackman, Sir Ian McKellen, Ellen Page, Sir Patrick Stewart, Shawn Ashmore and Anna Paquin from the original X-Men franchise, as well as the cast from the prequel X-Men: First Class including James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Nicolas Hoult, and Jennifer Lawrence. I think I’m losing my grasp on reality just thinking about this cast! Moreover, Peter Dinklage (GoT’s Tyrion who else) and French actor Omar Sy are the new additions to the cast. Their roles are still unknown as of late, but Dinklage is reported to play the main villain. On the other hand, I’m having this feeling that Sy (who was known for his work in The Intouchables) will be playing Bishop!

 

The production and filming are underway. X-Men: Days Of Future Past hits theaters July 18, 2014.

One thought on “It’s OFFICIAL: A “STORM” Is Coming Back on The Set Of X-Men: Days Of Future Past!”

Shout It Out!

