Mark Munoz Shows Off His Slimmed Down Body for UFC 162 (See the Before and After Photos HERE)

After being knocked out by Weidman, UFC Fighter and the Filipino Wrecking Machine, Mark Munoz struggled to come back from the loss that involved a foot injury (that happened before the fight) as he turned himself to food as his comfort measures.

However, in preparation for UFC 162 against Tim Boetsch, Munoz, aged 35, managed to slim down a whopping 62 lbs from 261 to 199, just in a matter of 5 months!  Check the Before and After photos he posted on his website:

Battled through injury, self-doubt, and depression. I turned to food for comfort and what I found was more heartache. A never ending cycle of “eating because I was sad and sad because I was eating.” I had to find peace and comfort in my faith in God, He shaped my life.

No matter what adversity, you have in your life, you can be transcendent over it with God by your side and you can accomplish all things. Thank you all who believed in, encouraged, motivated and prayed for me! I thank you for you compassion and care! Now I am going in confident to #UFC162 with all I had to work through!

Amazing isn’t it?  But the bigger question now is that, will this healthy transformation help him to win this weekend?  I think I am pretty confident that he will, but let’s just wait and see.

Shout It Out!

