How Much Do Nurses Make?

Somebody asked, “You’re a nurse?!  That’s cool, I wanted to do that when I was a kid.  How much do you make?”

 

The nurse replied, “HOW MUCH DO I MAKE?”

I can make holding your hand seem like the most important thing in the world when you’re scared.

I can make your child breathe when they stop.

I can help you father survive a heart attack.

I can make myself get up at 5AM to make sure your mother has the medicine she needs to live.

I work all day to save the lives of strangers.

I make my family wait for dinner until I know your family member is taken care of.

I make myself skip lunch so that I can make sure everything I did for your wife today is charted.

I make myself work weekends and holidays because people don’t just get sick Monday thru Friday.

 

Today, I might save your life.  How much do I make?  All I know is, I make a difference.

Shout It Out!

